Bending the Cost Curve: Up!

I just received my new medical insurance options for next year.  My quick review reveals that for approximately the same coverage as pre-Obama/Pelosi Care, I get to pay 22% more in 2011.  So much for bending the cost curve!

This is only the beginning.  Keep in mind the new healthcare bill collects 10 years of taxes to fund 6 years of reform.  As such, when we get to the end of this, expect your insurance costs to more than double, not including inflation.

I would bet my house that over the next 10 years costs go way, quality goes down, and choice becomes severely restricted.  A hat-trick courtesy of Washington.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

